Features

Waiver of Premium

This rider is purchased to protect the insured in the event of a total disability.  It pays the life insurance premium after an initial waiting period allowing the policy to continue.

Accidental Death and Dismemberment

This rider is purchased to provide the beneficiary an additional amount of insurance if the death of the insured is due to an accident.  (Policy definition can vary.)

Personal Appointments Available

MDA Insurance provides the option of on-site visits to discuss the issues that apply to your particular situation. To set an appointment at your convenience, please call 800.860.2272 and ask for an appointment.

Staff directory during the COVID-19 pandemic

During the COVID-19 pandemic, MDA Insurance and MDA Services staff are working  remotely but  are standing by to help you. Below are the email addresses and extensions, when you call 800-860-2272:

 

Who to call at MDA Insurance
MDA Insurance Programs logo

 

 

Administration
Craig Start, president …………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 441
cstart@mdaifg.com

Donna Elowsky, executive assistant …………………………………………………………….ext. 445
delowsky@mdaifg.com

Accounting
Brian Stump, director ……………………………………………………………………………………ext. 407
bstump@mdaifg.com

Sabrina Rawson …………………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 433
srawson@mdaifg.com

Health, Life & Disability Insurance
Customer Service
Angela Dembowske ……………………………………………………………………………………ext. 478
adembowske@mdaifg.com

Heidi Dumond ……………………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 440
hdumond@mdaifg.com

Michelle Miller ………………………………………………………………………………………………ext. 439
mmiller@mdaifg.com

Tyler Oberlin-Scott ………………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 437
tscott@mdaifg.com

Lisa Sillman …………………………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 450
lsillman@mdaifg.com

Account Executives
Melanie Adler, account executive………………………………………………………………ext. 464
madler@mdaifg.com

Averill Meadows, account executive ………………………………………………………….ext. 435
ameadows@mdaifg.com

Rick Seely, account executive …………………………………………………………………….ext. 411
rseely@mdaifg.com

Tina Voss, director ………………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 479
tvoss@mdaifg.com

Shawn Haindel, manager ……………………………………………………………………………ext. 442
shaindel@mdaifg.com

Commercial Lines Insurance
Customer Service
Nathan Boisclair ………………………………………………………………………………………….ext. 420
nathan@mdaifg.com

Jennifer Goss ……………………………………………………………………………………………….ext. 466
jgoss@mdaifg.com

Mike Mowatt ……………………………………………………………………………………………….ext. 447
mmowatt@mdaifg.com

Jim Rosner ……………………………………………………………………………………………………ext. 469
jrosner@mdaifg.com

Jeff Spindler, director …………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 444
jspindler@mdaifg.com

Tina Croley, manager ………………………………………………………………………………….ext. 448
tcroley@mdaifg.com

Auto and Home Insurance
Customer Service
Jill Faught ……………………………………………………………………………………………………ext. 456
jfaught@mdaifg.com

Beth Jackson ……………………………………………………………………………………………….ext. 443
bjackson@mdaifg.com

Kara Miilu ……………………………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 410
kmiilu@mdaifg.com

Jeni Drummond, manager ………………………………………………………………………….ext. 462
jdrummond@mdaifg.com

Marketing
Cindy Hoogasian, director …………………………………………………………………………..ext. 467
choogasian@mdaifg.com

Reva Darling, manager ……………………………………………………………………………….ext. 446
rdarling@mdaifg.com

Who to call at MDA Services

MDA Services logo

 

 

Director
Cindy Hoogasian …………………………………………………………………………………………ext. 467
choogasian@mdaifg.com

Marketing
Reva Darling ………………………………………………………………………………………………..ext. 446
rdarling@mdaifg.com

Customer Service
Carol Rarick …………………………………………………………………………………………………ext. 465
crarick@mdaifg.com

Dental Supplies
Call ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………877‐484‐6149

 

Below is a list of other helpful links to useful information:

The Michigan Dental Association “Coronavirus Update” page

MDA Health Plan subscribers: If you are an MDA Health Plan  sponsor or subscriber, please click here for updates and reassurance regarding your coverage.

Employer-provided insurance: There are many questions arising about how work interruption will affect health insurance coverage. Employers are being encouraged to place employees on paid or unpaid leaves of absence due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Click here to learn more.

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan/ Blue Care Network Group Insurance: Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan and Blue Care Network will allow employers to extend coverage to their employees who are affected during temporary closures or are temporarily laid off or have temporary reduced hours. Continued premium payment during this time is essential. Click here for more information.

How COVID-19 effects other types of insurance: In general, property and casualty insurance policies may not treat pandemics as covered perils, while life, health and disability policies may provide some coverage depending on policy provisions and normal claims procedures. The only way to make a coverage determination is to file a claim with your carrier so they can review the incident and decide if it is payable under your policy. Click here to learn more.

• Should you need to report an auto, home or property claim, please contact your insurance company claim department at the numbers listed below:

• Should you need to report a life, disability, business overhead, sickness or accident insurance claim, please contact MDA Insurance at 800-860-2272 and enter Shawn Haindel’s extension #442 or email her at shaindel@mdaifg.com.